Reigate District Scouts Camp Site
Jordan Heights

About Reigate District
Reigate District includes Reigate, Redhill, Horley, Chipstead, Kingswood, Nutfield and Netherne. It is a vibrant and busy part of the borough of Reigate and has a long history of success in Scouting.
The District has 17 Scout Groups supporting Beaver Colonies, Cub Packs, Scout Troops and Explorer Units. Reigate District operates a growing Scout Network for the 18-25s and Scout Active Support Units (formerly Scout Fellowship). 

2nd Reigate, 4th Reigate, 5th Reigate ,6th Reigate, 7th Reigate,8th Reigate, 9th Reigate,14th Reigate (SouthPark) 15th Reigate, 17th Reigate, 24th Reigate (Nutfield) 30th Reigate, 34th Reigate (Meadvale) ,38th Reigate 1st/2nd Horley,9th Horley & Pathfinder groups.

Reigate District is part of the County of Surrey.

Surrey Scout County
Surrey Scout County is concurrent with the political county of Surrey, and is divided into 18 districts:

East Surrey
Epsom and Ewell
Guildford East
Guildford West
Surrey Heath & District
Walton and Weybridge

Reigate and Surrey are part of the Scout Association

The Scout Association
The Scout Association is the World Organization of the Scout Movement recognised Scouting association in the United Kingdom. Scouting began in 1907 through the efforts of Robert Baden-Powell. The Scout Association was formed under its previous name, The Boy Scout Association, in 1910 by the grant of a charter by the Parliament of the United Kingdom. The Boy Scout Association was re-named as The Scout Association in 1967.
The stated aim of The Scout Association is to "promote the development of young people in achieving their full physical, intellectual, social and spiritual potential, as individuals, as responsible citizens and as members of their local, national and international communities".The Scout Association provides a Programme to help achieve this aim for young people from the age of 6 to 25 The latest census shows that over 390,000 people aged 6–25 are members of The Scout Association.Thanks to this work, The Scout Association is a member of The National Council for Voluntary Youth Services (NCVYS).
Girls were first admitted in 1976 to the Venture Scouts, and the rest of Sections on an optional basis in 1991. Since 2007 all Scout Groups in the UK must accept girls as well as boys, although religious preferences can be accommodated.
Scouting in the UK is open to all faiths and variations to the Scout Promise are allowed.
The association's current Chief Scout is Bear Grylls, with Derek Twine as the Chief Executive. The association's president is HRH Prince Edward, Duke of Kent and Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II is a patron of the organisation.

Reigate District Scouts Camp Site Jordan Heights
All rights Reserved
Community Web Kit provided free by BT
Cookies and Privacy | Charity Number: 1140186