Reigate District Scouts Camp Site
Jordan Heights


Activities
On site

Rifle Shooting ,Garden games, Axe throwing, Shovel throwing,Camp Fire Circle, Archery, Pioneering, Nature trail, Memory Sticks , Orienteering, Assault Course ,Transverse Climbing Wall, Crazy golf & Geoacaching.

Archery is available with tuition for £1 per person plus normal camp fees
 
Floodlight Archery is available for £5 extra for the floodlights.
 
Rifle shooting £1.50 per person

Floodlight rifle shooting £5 for the use of the floodlights.

Traverse Climbing wall

Axe and Shovel throwing new for 2017

 

 

A orienteering course is now available around the site

Geocaching A perment course is set up around the site free for use.

We have a outside oven you can use for Pizza etc

We have a large selction of Pioneering Poles and equipment for use free of charge.


Assault course with a number of different obsticles and the Fitness Zone for keeping fit.

Coming soon transverse Climbing Wall 2016

Crazy Golf (New for 2016)


We have a large selection of garden games available for groups which included footballs, frisbee,

Skittles

Giant Get Knotted

Giant Snakes and ladders

Giant connect four

Croquet

Garden Darts

Mega Hi Tower

Boules


Giant chess

Giant Draughts

Paracute

Scramble blind fold game
Swing ball,Badminton set,Skipping ropes,Table Top football,Kite,and stamp rockets.

 

Outdoor activities

The site is great for camping, cooking, backwoodsman skills, building shelters, using hammocks and bivis. Also teaching use of hand axe, saws and knives and teaching First Aid!

Off Site

Reigate Hill provides numerous spectacular walks

Reigate is a historic town with the castle gardens, caves and museum

Sports. Donyngs Leisure centre Redhill - Swimming and other sports available.

Also Spectrum Centre Guildford for bowling, ice skating and swimming.

Locally, Aquasports at Mercers Lake, Merstham for canoeing, windsurfing and dinghy sailing.

Also within reach are -

British Wildlife Centre Newchapel Lingfield     www.britishwildlifecentre.co.uk 

Chessington World of Adventures at Chessington, Surrey     

Gatton Park                                                www.gattonpark.com   

Godstone Farm                                            www.godstonefarm.co.uk

Guildford old Town and new Cathedral

Harlequin Theatre and cinema Redhill            www.harlequintheatre.co.uk

High Ashurst Activity Centre at Box Hill, Dorking where a climbing wall and abseiling are available.

Horse riding. Orchard stables in Reigate

Horton Park Children Farm                           www.hortonpark.co.uk  

Mountain Boarding at Nutfield near Redhill

Reigate Hill Fort National Trust (A few minutes walk away up the hill from the site)  www.nationaltrust.org.uk/main/w-reigatefort

Surrey Wildlife Trust                                    www.surreywildlifetrust.org    

Thorpe Park at Chertsey, Surrey                    www.thorpepark.com






Reigate District Scouts Camp Site Jordan Heights
All rights Reserved
Community Web Kit provided free by BT
Cookie Policy | Charity Number: 1140186